My last entry for CCM

Here are the last photos I took of May’s wedding display from the Canadian Costume Museum.

1968 wedding dress

I know this dress is off by 100 years for a Victorian blog but really it was insane!  It weighed a million pounds and was covered in beading! There were other non-Victorian dresses on display but this one was the only one that had me stop and look.  It was a bit of a shapeless thing (I didn’t see it without the coat so it may have been more fitted underneath) and the fabric seemed like it would have been hot and not breathable (think couch upholstery) but the beading at the neck and sleeve was wild!

Wow!

I mean WOW!

The sleeve was HEAVY with all these beads!

I’m hoping in the fall there will be more museum action and I will have some new jewels to show you!

 

 

Leave a Reply

