Insomnia back then.

I, on occasion, get bouts of insomnia which is a real bother.  One night I can fall asleep but wake up too soon.  Another night I just can’t get my mind ready to sleep and I stay up to late.  But, the most frustrating thing is when I lay there for a few hours unable to sleep.  I look a the clock.  1:10 am.  Next thing I know, I wake up and I think oh, well, at least a got an hour or two in.  Then I look at the clock and it is 1:20 am.  So in honor of my current bought of insomnia I wanted to write a post on insomnia in the Victorian era.  But, I’m to tired.  Luckily for me, someone already did that.  They had some interesting cures!  While you are reading this link, I’m going to go for a hot bath and count some birds until I hopefully get tired enough to sleep!  Good night all!

Some cute little birds hanging out in our tree.

2 thoughts on “Insomnia back then.

  1. I enjoy a bit of insomnia, too. Instead of laying in bed and just waiting it out, I like to get up and do something productive. It’s less frustrating. I get some of my best sewing done while I’m up at night. ^^

    • Hee hee. I can just see me family staring me down as the noise of my sewing machine starts to wake them up. Trouble with my insomnia is it usually goes on so long that any sewing I’d do would need to be unpicked.

Leave a Reply

