Yeah…I’m a bit of a fool.

A couple of weeks ago I went to the museum by myself.  For some people, that is odd behavior.  I’ve been to restaurants and movies by myself too.  I’m basically good with my own company.  I also love my own jokes.

I saw the photo of the forest fire and felt the need to flee…

My family would likely be ashamed to know I’m such a dork!  Lol!  I can see my oldest kids face in my mind!  A cross between the eye rolling and that moment of panic as he wonders if the Alzheimer’s Disease has begun!

Have a fun Saturday and be sure and laugh at yourself!

4 thoughts on “Yeah…I’m a bit of a fool.

  1. prttynpnk says:

    I love going to restaurants alone! Unless the waitstaff thinks you are a sad creature and need their company., oy! I have a book! Go away!

    • I’ve done that! One time my family was out of town and I had to stay home and work. I was feeling sorry for myself and so I took myself out to a higher end than normal restaurant and treated myself to wine, appetizers, meal, dessert and a good book. I spent more than I earned that day but I was feeling good when I got back on the bus to continue my trip home from work!

  2. Val says:

    Til I got married yonks ago, I used to love doing most things on my own. Come that, I still do – in between company with said spouse. Is it dorky to enjoy your own jokes and your own company? I don’t think of it that way. 🙂

Leave a Reply

