100th anniversary.

The Winnipeg Art Gallery held its 100th Anniversary this Saturday and Victorian at Heart was invited to wander through the gallery in costume as sort of ghosts of the past.  We spent most of our time wandering around the gallery with the Victorian era paintings.  We also hung around the main lobby and allowed people to pose with us.   I love that part.  I think I’d make a good movie star as I love to schmooze with my “fans”.  I wore my 1895 dinner outfit as it was the “youngest” outfit I have and the best suited to a visit to an art gallery.  Drat it all!  I forgot to put the memory card into my camera and don’t have one photo to show for it!  Hopefully, I will get copies from someone elses camera!

I spent the rest of my Saturday with my aching feet up and my over heated body in a pair of shorts and a t-shirt.  Now let’s see what Sunday brings.

6 thoughts on “100th anniversary.

  1. prttynpnk says:

    Oh, I want to you you with your fans!!

    • I’m not sure what you were going for here,with this comment. Were you letting the fur children type again? tee hee!

      • prttynpnk says:

        I must confess- my typing errors are all due to Bruder lounging across my right arm- I’m sorry- I’m a bad commenter! I want to see you with your fans!

      • Ah! I get it! I’m afraid that wont happen here as I don’t get their permission to post their faces and the the pictures are taken with their cameras….so. Perhaps some day in some idle internet search you will find these photos posted by the afore mentioned fans.

  2. LOVE IT. That dress is gorgeous!!

Leave a Reply

