Thinking Tropical

It has started the “S” word here.  Do I dare spell out this dreaded swear word?  Yes I dare.  Snow.  Four days ago I was on my couch in shorts and a t-shirt thinking about throwing on the AC and yesterday I was scraping snow off my car.  Stupid, stupid, stupid province I live in.  I think I shall go into denial.  I will think about my potential vacation in Mexico next February.  I will think of my oldest boy considering a 6 month stint in Australia (I’ll think about him hugging Koalas but I will not think about him skateboarding down the mountains they have for streets or about him learning to surf when he can barely swim…..)  I will gaze at warm climate creatures and pretend the “S” word is not covering my grass…..

Leave a Reply

