If I was a toddler 100 years earlier

I’ve been taking a bit of a twist to my Must Have Tuesday Theme.  I’m looking at what I would have been wearing if I was born 100 years earlier.  I did infancy in the mid 1860s last week and this week I was looking through all kinds of museum photos trying to find something I would have worn as a toddler if it would have been the late 1860s rather than the late 1960s.  I wasn’t having much luck.  I did find a photo in one of my favorite blogs “Who Were They”.

Photo credit goes to Who were they

(Be sure and pop over to Who Were They if you like to see cabinet cards and/or how real people wore their clothes back in the day).

This kid is pretty cute.  And my mom did my hair in ringlets around my head too.

Next week I’ll be looking for something I would have worn during the grade school ages.

2 thoughts on “If I was a toddler 100 years earlier

  1. Shirley A Victorian says:

    She’s a liitle doll.

Leave a Reply

