Milestone day

My older kid was baptized in our church yesterday, which is a big deal in the Mennonite culture.  I was very proud of him!

My blog hit over 1,000 views for the month of October.  I haven’t had that many views in one month to date so I am pleased with this progress.

And speaking of progress….I’ve finished the main trim on my 1870s shawl and I’ve sewed it on.I’ve decided to make the trim on the top edge smaller, as the pattern suggests.  I decided to do that as the main trim is quite wide and finishing the two top corners would be a trick.  I’ve worked out a pattern and once I’ve knitted a strip long enough, I will attach it to the top edge. If it doesn’t look to bad, I will share the pattern with you.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “Milestone day

  1. Shirley A Victorian says:

    Come on now… you gotta share the bad with the good. It looks great so far.

  2. Shirley A Victorian says:

    it won’t

Leave a Reply

