I’ve been shopping….again!

I’ve been making some plans for a winter vacation with my husband, brother-in-law and sister-in-law.  The flights and hotel are now booked and I’m starting to get excited.  I have to be careful that I don’t “I can’t wait” so much that I miss the good stuff in between like Christmas and my birthday!  I did run to my favorite thrift store and buy some summery dresses because my sister-in-law wants us to spend the whole time in “cute” summer dresses.

3 short dresses and 2 long ones

For a girl who loves to dress in Victorian dresses, I do not have a lot of modern dresses.  They are not practical…go figure.  I do want to try my hand at making a dress and have the pattern, material and notions for it but can’t bring myself to cut up the pretty sari material I want to use for the dress.  Sometimes, I frustrate myself!

4 thoughts on “I’ve been shopping….again!

  1. prttynpnk says:

    Boy do I have thrift shop envy! If you want used tv trays and old barney sleepers, you could shop mine, but 4 frisky dresses, oh no! Maybe you could try your pattern in a cheap fabric first…? Did I just advise sewing prudence? Oh my.

  2. Shirley A Victorian says:

    If YOU like the fabric and you like the patten…..make it. You will be just as proud of your work,as you are when you wear your Victorian.

Leave a Reply

