PJ day

I spent Saturday in my PJs which implies I didn’t go out.  This means I have no “thrilling” stories to share with you today.  I will just share some photos of past exploits….my trip last summer to the museum.

One of my favorite spots in the museum is the Urban Gallery depicting Winnipeg at the turn of the century.  One of the best things about it  is the details.

Mosaic tile in the bank display

Darling boots and spats in the store.

There is a faux hornet’s nest near the window of the fortune teller.

And there is a stuffed squirrel on the wires and a pigeon on the ledge.

Enjoy your Sunday, but make sure you take the time to remember those freedom fighters of the past and present.

 

Leave a Reply

