Sweet 16 in 1880

I’m continuing with my idea of what I would have worn if I was born 100 years earlier.  Granted, this would have been in my poverty-stricken dreams.  In 1880 I would have been 16.  In those years I would have been working the marriage circuit….going to balls and such.  Sure, I’d love to wear a Worth dress but I’ll try to be a bit more realistic and pick this dress.  Just the dress-maker to the Princess of Wales….

Isn’t this amazing!  Sigh!

Now there is a statement train!

I wonder if the “gold” and “silver” was more intense originally.  Has it faded some?

Pretty, but not as nice as the front or side.

I think it would have been grand to been young in the 1880s.

Leave a Reply

