I need/want a new hat.

I’m planning on wearing my 1895 Walking Suit to a Christmas Brunch with Victorian at Heart.  But, I’m not in love with my hat.  I have this.

Meh.

I think I want this…

Isn’t this way more than blah.

I have everything I need (except the fusible web) and may be a few more feathers and flowers.  I’ll dismantle the old hat and use some of its parts.  Think I can get it done by Sunday.  Shop for the web today.  Cut it all out Tuesday.  Do the sewing parts of the assembly Wednesday and the glueing parts Thursday.  Friday I’d run to the store and buy more feathers and flowers and Saturday, decorate.  Too ambitious?  Hmmm.  I really want/need a new hat….

Leave a Reply

