I did it with not a moment to spare!

I was able to finish my hat on time to wear it for my Christmas outing with Victorian at Heart.  I will need to reinforce a few things with a needle and thread and clean up some seams as well but I think it turned out really well and I am pleased!SAM_0139

A big hat really suits my face I think.  Because I have a bigger face, a bigger hat looks more in proportion.  I will post more photos of our outing later on in the week, once I have seen all of them and can pick the best ones.

I’d love to post more of the ones that I do have but, I wiped out on the ice walking in my dress and heels (hat went flying) and though I bounced up pretty quick (humiliation makes me agile) I’m finding my back and knee is now reminding me that I’m a middle-aged woman and middle age, butts and cement don’t work well together.  More later on in the week….I promise.

Leave a Reply

