I can’t believe I said that.

Last night was my work Christmas party.  I decided to have 2.5 drinks early on in the evening as it was a party and my birthday was the next day (today).  For me 2.5 drinks with a huge meal is a bit of a bender and though I was not hammered, I was more relaxed than normal. I perhaps should have had that .5 drink after I finished my duty at the door prize table.  I was announcing the ticket numbers for the draws.

I said “Our next prize is a grocery store gift card for $25-this will get you your Christmas Turkey.  The winning number is on a spouse’s ticket-number 89. One of our spouses is going home with a turkey…” (Giggles in the background) “…oh wait that didn’t come out the way I intended.”  (More giggles.)

The piece de la resistance?  The winner was the boss’s wife.  “Oh no she di-int”.  Yup.  Called the boss a turkey.

Have a great day folks!  Here’s hoping I have a job on Monday (wink wink!)

PS: The writer of this blog is a firm believer of staying sharp behind the wheel.  I drank strictly water the remaining hours of the evening and had plenty to eat on top of it.  I was stone cold sober when I drove home….you should be too!  Be safe in this season of indulging!

2 thoughts on “I can’t believe I said that.

  1. prttynpnk says:

    Most happy birthday to you!!

Leave a Reply

