36 in 1900

If I was born 100 years earlier, I would have been 36 at the turn of the century.  My children would be moving on in their schooling and I’d still be working the social ladder.  Hosting tea parties would be required and a lovely tea dress would be a must have item in my wardrobe.

1900-01 Worth Tea Dress

1900-01 Worth Tea Dress

This dress is from the Met.

Is this dress too pink and girly for a 36 year old woman?  I don't know exactly where the line is drawn for age appropriate colors and styles for Victorians.

Is this dress too pink and girly for a 36-year-old woman? I don’t know exactly where the line is drawn for age appropriate colors and styles for Victorians.

In a way, this dress is quite sexy…it really says negligee to me.

4 thoughts on “36 in 1900

  1. prttynpnk says:

    Oh, that is the prettiest thing I have seen in quite some time- oh, I must restrain myself from gratuitous monitor licking!

Leave a Reply

