Finished

Awhile back, I was given some wool and decided to use it up on my double knitting loom.  It would serve three purposes: use up the wool, remind me how to use my knitter, and be a charitable donation.SAM_0172I finished the scarf this past weekend and it will go on the mitten tree at work.SAM_0179But, I didn’t finish all the wool, which was one of my goals.  As is always the case, there was not enough left to make another scarf so I found a ball of white wool and will make a striped scarf with the two balls.  What am I going to do with the left over white wool?

2 thoughts on “Finished

  1. tartanpants says:

    That is so weird – only yesterday evening I came across my loom hidden at the back of my craft cupboard – I have never done loom knitting and I spent about an hour yesterday evening teaching myself how to do it!! Now that all my Christmas knitting is done I thought it was a good opportunity to finally get around to this! The leftover white wool, have you got enough to do a soft toy? My first loom project will most likely be a scarf!

Leave a Reply

