Year in review.

I’m still not feeling up to par but I think I can manage a year in review post.  It looks like I didn’t do too badly.  I wonder what next year will bring.

For historical costumes, I managed to finish a project I had started in the previous year.

1895 dinner gown with cape

I made a dress to wear for Victoria’s birthday party at the fort…and a dress to wear on the old train.I made my 1895 summer outfit as well.I’m realizing how prolific I was this year!  The next dress was done in a week!I got a few accessories made for potential or existing projects.

A bottle of medicine for my purse and a necklace.I also made a shawl…

and a better hat for my 1895 walking outfit.And I made some storage boxes for some of my accessories.For modern use I made a shirt.

A scarf.

And a bracelet.

Not bad…not bad at all.

4 thoughts on “Year in review.

  1. tartanpants says:

    Glad you are feeling a bit better x Wow, you have been very productive, I am in awe!

  2. Shirley A Victorian says:

    Job well done!!!

Leave a Reply

