Wanda B A Greaser?

I needed a 1950s outfit for a 1950s themed event at work.  I made myself a poodle skirt and a toole petticoat to go under it.  This era is not my passion so I did not invest a lot of time or effort in it.  I didn’t even iron out the folds that come from fabric being on a bolt. And I didn’t hem it.  I just used the salvage.   It works, it fits, I’ll be able to use it again.  Meh.  Not excited.SAM_0230The shirt is not quite right but I had it already and I wasn’t in the mood to shop for or make another white shirt.  The little poodle is cute.SAM_0231

3 thoughts on “Wanda B A Greaser?

  1. tartanpants says:

    Love the poodle, beyond cute! xx And it’s a great colour too. I bet you were glad to get the project out of the way, there’s nothing worse than having to do something you really are not too interested in. Oh I do wish I could just run something up the way you do!

    • The one thing about sewing is the fabric is already created. You just have to sew it together. If you are making a sweater, you first have to create the fabric and then you sew it together. It does go much faster than knitting! The trouble with sewing is-if you are not mad about a project, the temptation to slap it together is very great!

      • tartanpants says:

        It’s the same with knitting, quite often I am ready to bin the item after one or two restarts! Or when I finish it and then spot a mistake, that can be painful!

Leave a Reply

