Some prettys!

A few days ago, I bought myself a present.  (I buy myself the best presents…so well thought out!)  I have a new piece for my collection of Alfred Meakin Home Pastures.SAM_0966Will I ever find the sugar bowl?

I also found a photo of an 1840s dress that tried (more successfully) to cut curvy pattern pieces in the straight up and down rather than the chevron pattern.1845-50 dress V&AIf I want to make myself feel better, I will pretend that the wonky bits are hidden under the shawl.  I like the lace trim and tassels.  They are pretty!

One thought on “Some prettys!

  1. […] I also shared with you my success in finding and buying a creamer and my angst that I may not find the sugar bowl. […]

Leave a Reply

