Bird sitting

One of the birds at work is ill and needs  antibiotics twice a day.  The process involves throwing a face cloth over her, picking her up, flipping her on her back and injecting the medicine in her mouth.  For a sick girl, she is very good at letting me know she is not amused.  It is an ordeal for both of us.  And there are not many co-workers willing/able to do this.  To avoid having to go into work on my days off, I have brought them home with me.  I don’t think I will be getting pet birds any time soon.  The noise is driving me crazy…whine, whine, whine.SAM_0989Obviously, the whining is coming from my dog.

Leave a Reply

