I can’t figure this one out.

One of the last antique photos I posted about, was a tin type in a paper envelope.  I have another photo in a paper envelope I want to show you  today.  But, this one is odd…it isn’t a tin type.  It is a paper photo.  I’m guessing it is some sort of transition photo between the tin type and the carte de visit.  I’d guess it is from the 1870s.  But, I can’t find solid info to back up my theory.SAM_0999She appears to be about 15 years old.  She has a ribbon at her neck, a watch chain and possibly a ring.  What I love about this photo is her hair is just a bit messy and you can faintly see her bodice is tucked into the top of her corset.  I wonder how her life turned out….

Leave a Reply

