A good day revives the soul!

I had a good day yesterday.  I did lots of lounging which is always good for a body.  I got some knitting done.  I got the skirt for my copper penny dress cut out and I got some laughs in while doing it!SAM_1059I don’t know how people get anything done living with a cat.  This guy is laying half on my lap top and half on me at this moment.  He is messing up my typing.   He goes back to his home tomorrow and I’m half relieved and half missing him already!  I will be relieved that the half of him that is laying on my keyboard is gone but I will miss the half that is keeping my tummy warm (it is snowing again here….Grrrr)

Anyway, I was able to run a couple of errands (get those off my to-do list) and then go out with a really good buddy.  We had our favorite soup at a local restaurant and then went to play bingo.  We ate icecream while we played…yum….  Then she won $100 and I won $123!  So we had to go out for a drink afterwards to celebrate.  I feel wonderfully relaxed!

Leave a Reply

