Busy weekend and no photos to show for it!

Saturday, we held a Victorian Fashion Show and Tea for my seniors living in the nursing home I work in.  It was in honor of Mother’s Day.   Shirley and I had made all the costumes and we had several models showing them off.  I hoped to have some photos to share with you today but I may have to wait a few days for that.  My mom came to see me at work and to see my dresses.  I was very proud.  The nice thing was she brought me an antique cameo that PERFECTLY matched the dress I was modeling.

SAM_1111

Good thing I was being a good Victorian and I wasn’t wearing a ton of make up.  I “misted up” and it would have run!  Isn’t it just perfect!

Leave a Reply

