My acting debut

Just a short post as I’m in a time crunch.  My acting debut as Dr Amelia Yeomans went well.  I lost count as to how many times I did my part but I did it in front of 1,650 people in groups ranging from 40-70.  I! drew a blank on my lines a few times but there was only one time where it was so bad that I couldn’t improvise and save it.  This is in spite of things like audiences that starred stoney face at me in places that others laughed, parents ignoring misbehaving children, and one person who let their cell phone ring and ring and ring….  I’ll  be hitting the stage again today.  Hopefully, I will have some photos soon.

Update!  My .15 seconds of fame! (Hope this link works)

Leave a Reply

