1880s Tin Type

It has been a busy time lately.  My poor puppy had some semi minor surgury and is laying at my feet in a somewhat drugged state.  I’ve taken the day off work to be with her but it wont be a resting day off.  I’ve got mountains of laundry to catch up and the broom and dust rag really should get into my hands at some point.  I also need to sit down and learn some of the old hymns as I lead services at work and my seniors are probably getting tired of the 10 hymns that I do know.

My Victorian fix for the day will be this little tin type that I think is from the 1880s.  I took two photos.  One with a flash and one with out.  The one with as a glaring flash but shows the details better.  The other doesn’t have the glare but is less distinct.  I didn’t know which one you’d appreciate more so I give you both.  Enjoy.SAM_1162

SAM_1160

Leave a Reply

