My Victorian Weekend part 1 of 3

Friday evening Mr Victorian-not and I finally cashed in a prize I had won over a year ago for one of my gowns.  It was a stay in a bed and breakfast called the Beechmount.  It was built 1895 and went through several owners and several horrible “updates” before it was bought by the current owners, who carefully restored its Victorian charm while keeping its modern comforts.  I’ll share some of my photos with you.

Front of the house.

Front of the house.

Our room was the window on the second floor and the veranda on the second floor was just off of our bathroom and had it been warmer, would have been a nice spot to sit and read!

Me pretending I own the place.

Me pretending I own the place.

I'd need a gardener for all the plants.  If left up to me, they'd all die horrible deaths.

I’d need a gardener for all the plants. If left up to me, they’d all die horrible deaths.

Formal Dinning Room

Formal Dinning Room

We didn’t have our breakfast in here.  We had it in the conservatory (which used to be the summer kitchen).

Isn't it nice...

Isn’t it nice…

More plants for me to kill…

On the veranda, looking into the bathroom.

On the veranda, looking into the bathroom.

Leave a Reply

