My Victorian Weekend part 2 of 3

After a fabulous breakfast and even more enjoyable conversation, Mr Victorian-not and I went for a walk in the neighborhood.  It wasn’t as impressive as the neighborhoods we saw in Victorian BC Canada but it was not bad considering that I had absolutely no idea that this street existed before! I will now share/plague/bore you with random photos of other people’s houses.

IMG_0123

Just down the street from the B&B was a historic site.

Just down the street from the B&B was a historic site.

I really should try and find a book or two of his and give him a try.IMG_0132And if this is what you can buy with a writer’s pay, I should give it a whirl.  It is now being used by the University’s Women’s Club of Winnipeg.

Across the street from the B&B

Across the street from the B&B

These places are huge!  I wouldn’t want to do the house work!

IMG_0138

This one reminds me a bit of a barn style house.

Just a post?

Just a post?

There are a few of these along the road.  They are all that is left of this old house.  Sigh.  I wish I hadn’t missed this one…..

This wasn't Harry's favorite but I liked it.  I think it was the red brick.  It could have used more landscaping.

This wasn’t Harry’s favorite but I liked it. I think it was the red brick. It could have used more landscaping.

I liked the little mosaic done in the chimney.IMG_0145Stay turned for part 3 on Wednesday.  Victorian at Heart was out gallivanting again.

Leave a Reply

