Professional photos from one of our outings

I got my photos from the Dames Dandy’s and Dominion Day carriage ride.  The carriage and the photos were from Aspire Photography

IMG_1478

It is a lovely photo is it not?  To bad there are some modern buildings ruining the effect! Oh wait!  With a cheap and crappy program like “Paint” and a little bit of patience I can get rid of them!

IMG_1478 - Copy

If  you don’t look to closely (zoom) -especially at the trees- it isn’t to bad.  The pavement might be a bit off but I didn’t think I could do much with that.

Here, I did it again.  Before….

IMG_1609

 

And after….IMG_1609 - Copy

A couple of the photos didn’t need the “skillfully” executed alteration.

IMG_1595

 

I just love that blue in Shirley’s suit.  We are both done up in 1890’s dresses in honor of the age of the house.

IMG_1769

 

The building in the back is the Manitoba Legislative Building.  I didn’t “Paint” it out because it was passably old.  It is only about 18 years too young for our dresses. The parasols were a blessing!  In an era before sunglasses and tank tops, they really did the trick with the oppressively hot sun!

Leave a Reply

