Prancing in the Purple Polonaise

Shirley and I went out today and had a little photo shoot.  We both had new dresses that needed to see the light of day.  We went to the Conservatory in the park.  Victorians loved the hot house conservatories!  Today I will share my ensemble and tomorrow I will share Shirley’s!

Posing in the petunias in a Purple Polonaise

Posing in the petunias in a Purple Polonaise

How about a side view.

I think this might be my favorite photo of myself in this photo shoot.

I think this might be my favorite photo of myself in this photo shoot.

Back view.  I like the bows and bobbles on the back of this thing.  I think I look better going that coming!

If you ignore my scoliosis, this is a pretty good shot too!

If you ignore my scoliosis, this is a pretty good shot!

And now for the hat…Lots of grapes and roses!

This shot was taken in the conservatory, next to the fish pond.  It was sweltering hot in there!

This shot was taken in the conservatory, next to the fish pond. It was sweltering hot in there!

Thanks for viewing!  See you tomorrow!

3 thoughts on “Prancing in the Purple Polonaise

  1. cheyenek says:

    So pretty!!! The side view photo of you is my favorite, too. It looks a lot like how a picture would be taken in the 1870s, I think. And you look very nice in it! 🙂
    The colors of the dress are very good and work well together, and they also suit your coloring quite nicely.
    And I LOVE that hat!!! 😀

  2. […] worn: Without the trim, The fall of 2013 But I have not worn it as it is […]

Leave a Reply

