All kinds of fun for tomorrow

I am going on a horse and carriage ride that will have a ghostly theme.  Shirley and I are going to wear our widows weeds but they will be spooked up.  This is my spooky detail.

SAM_1430

 

The veil is being held up by the wings of fighting ravens.  Oooo, spooky!

SAM_1427

 

I plan on painting my hair white and my face a pasty grey.  The trick will be doing it without getting it on my dress and cape because I hope to wear it again several more times this month!

We have several friends joining us for this excursion so it should be a hoot.  I don’t know how many photos will be taken.  It will be night time so most photos wont work out.

This hat will be on offering for one of the future challenges at Historical Sew Fortnightly.

Leave a Reply

