Down hill all the way

After the 1950’s, fashions sucked in my not so humble opinion.

The 60’s was loud.

IMG_0260

 

I do like the Jackie O look though.  I’d wear that today.

IMG_0292

Everyone who came through the room said “Oooo, a Jackie O dress.”  But, one lovely English lady said “That looks like the queen.”  I stopped seeing Jackie O and started seeing Queen Elizabeth for the rest of the day.  I still like it though and I love the buttons!  Sigh.

 

 

IMG_0294

 

I was not in love with the 80’s  display.  There were boxes, shoulder pads, wedgies (and I don’t mean the shoes) and loud colors.  My era sucks for fashions!

IMG_0262

 

The current decade isn’t horrible.  Mostly, because there seems to be a bit more give as far as personal taste.IMG_0264

Leave a Reply

