Last vacation post

I just wanted to share a few more photos of some of the highlights of my trip.  Again, I apologize for the poor photo quality.  I used my phone and not my nice camera.

The view from my hotel room.

The view from my hotel room.

My room looked out over the duck pond.

My room looked out over the duck pond.

I went to Lego Land In Mall of America.

I went to Lego Land In Mall of America.

I went to the Sea Life exhibit in the Mall of America, where I saw beautiful creatures...

I went to the Sea Life exhibit in the Mall of America, where I saw beautiful creatures…

...ugly creatures...

…ugly creatures…

...scary creatures...

…scary creatures…

...and funny creatures...

…and funny creatures…

I also saw a reminder about what my son is doing in Australia now...sigh.

I also saw a reminder about what my son is doing in Australia now…sigh.

I went to the Disney store...with no children in tow.  Yeah, I'm a kid at heart.

I went to the Disney store…with no children in tow. Yeah, I’m a kid at heart.

I hope I, one day, have a grand-daughter who is a girly girl so I can take her to the princess section and she can go in the castle dressing room to try on princess gowns.....

I hope I, one day, have a grand-daughter who is a girly girl so I can take her to the princess section and she can go in the castle dressing room to try on princess gowns…..

Or better yet, she wants to go with Grandma when she dresses up in Victorian costumes and grandma can make her matching dresses from scraps in the stash!  Happy face.  My luck, I will get a grand-daughter but she will be a jock like grandpa and she will be going with him to the hockey rink.  I doubt she’d want me in the hockey rink in Victorian garb.

Leave a Reply

