I’m freezing to death!

It is only November and winter is here like the jerk that it is.  I’ve spent nearly half of my Saturday on line trying to find myself some sort of warm vacation to look forward to.  I need to get me some more pesos!

Well, this is a Victorian/costuming blog  and not a “poor poor pitiful me blog” so topic change!

Does this lovely 1860's carte de visite warm you up?

Does this lovely 1860’s carte de visite warm you up?

No?  Me neither.

She does have a great skirt…it looks like it is put together the same way I put my hoop skirt petticoat.  She has a watch hanging at her waist…it looks like it has be tucked into a belt.  I love her curls!  How does one get those to stay put without hair spray!

Leave a Reply

