Bounty of Christmas

Sharing my Christmas haul seems a bit “old news” now that Christmas AND New Years have passed but I have nothing new in the sewing department to share with you all.  Grin and bare it, my friends.

A new iron to replace the one I dropped and broke.

A new iron to replace the one I dropped and broke.

It heats up like a dream!

A shirt and jewlery.  Shirley pointed out the bling would look nice with a ball gown.

A shirt and jewelry. Shirley pointed out the bling would look nice with a ball gown.

Some items I will find useful when on vacation in February.

Some items I will find useful when on vacation in February.

And my vacation can’t come soon enough.  Did you know that my town was colder than the North Pole and MARS these last few days!?!

A pendant from my Mom.  See how it matches the picture on my book of Queen Victorian?

A pendant from my Mom. See how it matches the picture on my book of Queen Victoria?

Well chosen Mom, well chosen.  And the fun gift of the year goes to…my toy elephant!

Elephants are my one weakness.

Elephants are my one weakness.

But, what is so fun about that?

When you squeeze him, his eyes pop out!  Now that is fun!

When you squeeze him, his eyes pop out! Now that is fun!

There were a few other gifts that would bore you more than these do.  But, I loved them…especially the coffee…yum.  I did show you some of my gifts from Shirley already and perhaps I will show you the other one next time….

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

