Another card courtesy of Miss Shirley

For Christmas, my pal Shirley, gave me 3 cabinet cards.  Two were head shots of the same woman 10 years apart.  She also gave me a card that shows the full length of a dress as she knows that this is what I covet most in these cards…the opportunity to see the dresses, as they would have been worn at the time.  And if I can get ideas for my dresses, well all the better.

I'm guessing, by the dress, that it is an 1880's picture.

I’m guessing, by the dress, that it is an 1880’s picture.

It looks like the pattern I used for my Travel outfit. I did the two tone bodice like hers.527235And my Half Grand Surprise dress.293287I had pleats on the bottom too.  Only mine were sewn onto the bottom and hers looks like they are on an under skirt.

I wish I was as skinny as she was!  And she didn’t battle the girls either!

Leave a Reply

