Wandering thoughts

My mind is rambling today.  I’ll share some excerpts.

Canada did get our bookend gold medals in men’s and women’s curling and hockey.  And now the Olympics are over.

Can I manage to finish my current 1860’s project and an 1830’s gown for a possible presentation in my church next May?

Have I managed to kill my cactus?

Will this freaking snow ever go away?

I think I’ll have to pay to get some dental work done on my dog this spring.  Sigh.

The light on my dashboard for my air bags is lit up.  Will I be driving along and suddenly end up with a face full of air bag? How much is it going to cost me to shut that light off?

Cough. Cough.  Stupid cold.

I have my next project cut out.  I hope I can get it together next weekend.  It is an elliptical cage.  I went for an el cheapo option for the hoops.  The last time I did that I ended up with an epic fail.  I tried plastic tubing…

This time I am trying those plastic thingys used to protect wall corners.  I’ll let you know how that goes.  I went for something completely straight in the hopes of avoiding the above boa constrictor look.  I’m hoping that they wont be so rigid that they refuse to hold a bend (and I look like I have a pile of curtain rods hidden under my skirt) or they bend too much (and I look like I’m hiding swords under my skirt) or they just plain break.

Mexico, do you miss me like I miss you?

Why did I decide to get back on my diet today and then go out and buy my son’s favorite treats.  They are mine too.

Oh, go to bed Wanda.  Go to bed.

6 thoughts on “Wandering thoughts

  1. Shirley A. Victorian says:

    Your Funny!!!

  2. bristowjen says:

    You can buy hoop skirt boning for about $30 on the internet… Might be easier to use.

Leave a Reply

