Oh, I want that

When you go to the Old Fort in costume, they will often let you get up nice and close to some of the artifacts.  Here are some lovely things that I wish were mine ALL MINE muhahahaha.  Okay, the crazy side slipped out for a second.  I know these things belong in a museum for all to see and enjoy.

A lovely little misers purse.

A lovely little misers purse.

A pretty pink bonnet.  I was told that a bonnet on the bed was good luck but a top hat was bad.  I can't find anything to verify that.

A pretty pink bonnet. I was told that a bonnet on the bed was good luck but a top hat was bad. I can’t find anything reliable to verify that.

This whole desk is lovely to me.  I love old wood furniture.

This whole desk is lovely to me. I love old wood furniture.

Pretty blue dishes.

Pretty blue dishes.

A box for wine.  Oh, I want that!

A box for wine. Oh, I want that!

A lovely desk set.

A lovely desk set.

Wouldn't this trunk look lovely in my living room?

Wouldn’t this trunk look lovely in my living room?

And this eyelet is to die for , is it not?

And this eyelet is to die for , is it not?

My next post will feature some of the clothing of the folks working in the museum.  My mind is whirling with some future projects!

Leave a Reply

