Fun projects for work

Next month, at work, we are planning a party for our seniors with a Royal Theme.  At one point in the party, we will be crowning a king and queen and I volunteered to use up some of my stash and make the props for that. (Ok, Ok, you caught me.  It wasn’t all stash.  I did buy some cording-on sale-but I couldn’t help myself…it was perfect and going to save me a ton of work.)

I made two capes from some red velvet and fake fur.

I made two capes.  This one had a white tightly curled fake fur. I believe it is supposed to look like white Astrakhan (lambs wool).

This one had a white tightly curled fake fur. I believe it is supposed to look like white Astrakhan (lambs wool).

This one was make with a silky pale grey fur.

This one was made with a silky pale grey fur.

I made two crowns from wired cording and scraps of red polyester.SAM_2156

I'll take them to work and find some jewls in our craft stash to 1) fancy it up and 2) hide all the joins and hot glue.

I’ll take them to work and find some jewels in our craft stash to 1) fancy it up and 2) hide all the joins and hot glue.

I have the silly crown on backwards.  That is why there is a funky seam and the cross is hidden.  That is twice in one week I’ve put a hat on backwards and been completely oblivious.  (Shakes head sadly…)

Leave a Reply

