Nice little 1911 linen suit

Happy Friday the 13th with a full moon everybody!  Lets take our minds off of what some believe is impending doom and look at another dress from the Costume Museum of Canada’s display a few weeks ago.

All cream.  I can't think how this thing survived over 100 years still looking clean!

All cream. I can’t think how this thing survived over 100 years still looking clean!

I swear!  None of my white clothing will make it to a museum.  The first day I wear my white items, I’m without fail, eating spaghetti or something smothered in ketchup!

Covered buttons.

Covered buttons.

How about a better look at the lace inserts and cording.

1911 cream suit lacevCMC

Side view.

Side view.

And back view.

And back view.

If I ever get into Edwardian fashions, I think I’d like something like this…just not in white.

2 thoughts on “Nice little 1911 linen suit

  1. historyseamstress says:

    I love all These posts with The detailed pictures. Thanks!

    • You are welcome. The Costume Museum of Canada is not on display-it is in storage. It isn’t digitized either. I hate the idea of these gems being hidden from people who would adore them. That is why I like to put them up here. Someone will find them and enjoy them like I did!

Leave a Reply

