Crown jewels done

I’ve finished the jewels for my 1838-40 Green Queen V dress.  I did a little shopping at a local craft store and bought some jewels and beads to make these.

Bracelet for the right arm

Bracelet for the right arm

Pin that goes at the throat

Pin that goes at the throat

This last was made by putting together a brooch and a pendant.

The jewels at the hip.  In the painting you can't really see what the shape is so I made it up.

The jewels at the hip. In the painting you can’t really see what the shape is so I made it up.

I put a pendant and a belt buckle together for this last one.  Finally, I replaced the chain I had on the head piece with a golden wire.  I didn’t like how the chain sagged.  It was also too short.SAM_2185

I still need to put in the lining on the bodice, put the hooks and eyes in for the closure and hem the skirt.  Before I do all that though, I think I will be taking the bodice in a bit.

Leave a Reply

