Off the grid and on the rails

I went off the blog world grid for awhile.  There has been a death in the family and I just haven’t “felt like it”.  I still don’t feel like it but, hey, routine and structure and putting yourself out there is sometimes what you need at a time such as this.

My opening move back into the blog world will be photos from my last outing with my costume club, Victorian at Heart.  It seems I forgot to post photos of that outing which was held in early July!

We went for a ride on the Prairie Dog Central train again.  It is one of our favorite outings.

We went for a ride on the Prairie Dog Central train again. It is one of our favorite outings.

Shirley wore her new 1890's outfit.  I wore my 1880's Half Grand Dress and Coco wore an 1880's dress as well.

Shirley wore her new 1890’s outfit. I wore my 1880’s Half Grand Dress and Coco wore an 1880’s dress as well.

The train was stopped by masked bandits on horseback.

The train was stopped by masked bandits on horseback.

They robbed us of our loose change (and donated it to a women's shelter.)

They robbed us of our loose change (and donated it to a women’s shelter.)

When the train reached it's destination, I had to head up the tracks to find an item that fell out of the window during the robbery!

When the train reached it’s destination, I had to head up the tracks to find an item that fell out of the window during the robbery!

The item was the head of my parasol (the pretty gold thing to the right of the photograph).  My kid accidentally snapped it off moving his hockey bag.  I fixed it with Crazy Glue but it didn't hold...neither did the emergency electrical tape patch I had done.

The item was the head of my parasol (the pretty gold thing to the right of the photograph). My kid accidentally snapped it off moving his hockey bag. I fixed it with Crazy Glue but it didn’t hold…neither did the emergency electrical tape patch I had done.

Once we found the handle and then had some lunch we toured a little house built in the1880's.

Once we found the handle and then had some lunch we toured a little house built in the 1880’s.

Then it was back on the train to head back home.

Then it was back on the train to head back home.

Leave a Reply

