Treasure from Tuesday: 1900 top hat and case

The Costume Museum of Canada is in the middle of another move so a few more things showed up in our work space.  One item caught my eye.  A case.  Don’t cases just scream OPEN ME!1900 top hat and case a

So I did.1900 top hat and case b

I then took the hat out.1900 top hat and case c

1900 top hat in mint condition!  You can still see the hairs from what I assume to be beaver.1900 top hat and case d

I wanted to touch it so badly…drat those white gloves they have us wear!

Leave a Reply

