Photo bomb

I will be photo bombing you today…not in the modern sense of the word (sneaking into other people’s photograph) but more in the manner of flooding you with several photos.  While at my volunteer job this week I saw several photos that are owned by the museum (see my last post) and I took pictures of several of them.  Since I don’t own these, I wont be sharing them one by one like I do with my own collection.  I will attempt to date them where possible.

The photo on the left is from the 80's and is of a girl around 14-16 years.  The one on the right is the same girl in her 30's in the late 1890's to early 1900's

The photo on the left is from the 80’s and is of a girl around 14-16 years. The one on the right is the same girl in her 30’s in the late 1890’s to early 1900’s

A little laddie and his dog.    So cute in his little kilt!

A little laddie and his dog. So cute in his little kilt!

1870's I'd guess.

1870’s I’d guess. Love her hair!

1860's

1860’s dress with fabulous ruffles.  I like ruffles…except they are a ton of work!

This was dated 1890

This was dated 1890-bit of a May/December relationship here.

1860's I think

1860’s I think-look at those sleeves!

This was my favorite!  Look at the embrodery on those pagoda sleeves!

This was my favorite! Look at the embroidery on those pagoda sleeves!

I think 1860's

I think 1860’s.  I’m not to sure about that boob accent!  Makes me think of the multi boobed hooker in Total Recall for some reason.

I took this photo because I didn't like the the dress.  My photo didn't turn out well because the sheer shirtwaist waist is more apparent in the original.  I really didn't like seeing the dark underneth.  It was like she through a shirtwaist over a bodice ball gown.

I took this photo because I didn’t like the dress. My photo didn’t turn out well because the sheer shirtwaist waist is more apparent in the original. I really didn’t like seeing the dark underneath. It was like she threw a shirtwaist over a bodice ball gown.

1860's I believe.

1860’s I believe.

A commemerative copy of the engagement photo of the Prince and Princess of Wales Edward and Alexandria.  The trim on her skirt is to die for!

A commemorative copy of the engagement photo of the Prince and Princess of Wales Edward and Alexandria. The trim on her skirt is to die for!  The original is not so blurry.

I would guess this is a 1860's-70's dress.  The photo really picked up the glossy shine of the silk.

I would guess this is a 1860’s-70’s dress. The photo really picked up the glossy shine of the silk.

Hope you enjoyed.

Leave a Reply

