Man in the middle

SAM_2509

For your pleasure…a pretty beat up tintype of a man and 3 women.  I would guess this is some type of family unit (A man and his 3 sisters? Is the woman on the right the mother?)  The woman on the right has a distinctly 1880’s look so that is what I’m estimating the date on this to be.  I’m really enjoying the view of the purses.  I tend to go for the reticule look because I can make it but perhaps I need to look at trying to make a “purse” for one of my dresses.

Leave a Reply

