Creativity, sometimes = mess

My older boy is out of the country for Christmas (again! Insert pouty face here!) When I  asked him what he wanted for Christmas he said something thoughtful and personal.  Crap.  He couldn’t ask for money like everyone else’s kid?  I finally decided to pretend that he is going to miss us on Christmas day as much as we will miss him and therefore would like a scrap book of family memories with a heavy dose of Christmas past in there.  (I can tell you because he’d never read my blog…to him, mom is a costume NERD!)

When I was done my project I looked around me.  I looked to the right.photo 3

Not too bad…. Then I looked to my left.photo 2

Probably needed a garbage and recycling box next to me.  Hind sight is 20/20.

And straight ahead we see the near completed project and more mess.photo 1

There is a couple of pages from the book at the bottom of the photo.  Was I ever really that young and thin?  And to think I felt old and fat.  Perspective, truly, is everything!

I’m pleased with how it turned out.  I hope he will like it.

Leave a Reply

