HSF 14: 20 Alternative Universe-AKA I’ll never wear these

photo 2

But, I’m out of my slump so don’t stop me now!

What the item is: knitted spats. I can’t see myself using these but I think my niece might.

The Challenge: 20 Alternative Universe

Fabric: white acrylic wool (worsted weight)

Pattern: Taken from this site http://mrsgreene.info/2010/11/crochet-pattern-victoriansteampunk-ruffled-spats/%60

Year: n/a

Notions: 4 buttons F sized crochet hook

How historically accurate is it? not at all!

Hours to complete: about 8

First worn: not yet

Total cost: $6 for buttons. The wool was given to me.

2 thoughts on “HSF 14: 20 Alternative Universe-AKA I’ll never wear these

  1. They’re a bit legwarmerish, aren’t they?

Leave a Reply

