HSF 14: 24 All that glitters

Phew! One more challenge and I will be caught up!  Since I now have the flu and the subsequent energy level of a sloth on sleeping pills, I can’t say when that last one will happen!
What the item is: earrings

photo 2

The Challenge: 24 all that glitters

Fabric: n/a

Pattern: none

Year: Victorian
Notions: beads, hooks, beading pins, the base finding, pliers

How historically accurate is it? The beads are plastic, the metal is costume, but the look is okay so I’d say 40%

Hours to complete: .5

First worn: not yet

Total cost: beads on sale and the rest are fractions of packages bought so I’d say $2 or so.

Also completed pre-flu…

Another pair of earrings that I don't like.  I think they need something else...like a complete dismantling.

Another pair of earrings that I don’t like. I think they need something else…like a complete dismantling.

Scarf for sale in next years craft sale.  These are not colors I can wear.

Scarf for sale in next years craft sale. These are not colors I can wear.

A cowl that I think will end up as a gift next year.  It seems like a younger persons colors.

A cowl that I think will end up as a gift next year. It seems like a younger persons colors.

Leave a Reply

