Completed project…really ugly squirrel costume!

It was National Squirrel Appreciation day on the 21st and at the nursing home, we did a trivia event for the occasion.  I dressed as a grey squirrel.  A really, really big grey squirrel.  Those sweat pants do nothing for me!photo

The tail was made out of brushed out wool tied to a braided strip of wool.  The ears were cut from a strip off of an old fur coat.  The face make up was a grey pallet of eye shadow that I bought myself but ended up not liking on my eyes.  The teeth, which are hidden in the shadows are my own 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

