I got sew much done!

1872 Lilac Dream now has a skirt.

I love purple!

Truly Victorian’s 1870’s under skirt TV201

It looks a bit long for 3 reasons.  Trudy, my mannequin often shrinks.  I intend to wear heels with this.  Possibly, made the hem to long.  Happens occasionally to me.  I end up rolling the waist band the first time I wear it because I’m tripping and then I re-hem.  When will I learn.

I've always wanted to try a contrasting skirt gore.  Running out of fabric is an excellent time to try it.

I’ve always wanted to try a contrasting skirt gore. Running out of fabric is an good time to try it.

Bow on the back of the bodice is now properly tacked down and sits straight.

Bow on the back of the bodice is now properly tacked down and sits straight.

I have a few more of the bows (like on the back) and more of the lace appliques (like on the bodice collar) that may end up on the skirt but first I want to make the over skirt and see how it looks and where everything lays.  No point in sewing it on only to have to move it because the over skirt covers it.

I re-did the photo of the bodice so that you can actually see the buttons on the white portion.SAM_2672

So far so good.  I like the dress without the over skirt so I now have another option for wear, which I think was one of the points of the over skirt.

Leave a Reply

