Dress done…now hat tomorrow?

I finally settled on how I will finish my over skirt and kept it moderate.  I decided that I can’t find that delicate line between wonderfully ostentatious and bat crap crazy.  I am a middle aged woman so there really is no reason why I couldn’t err on the side of conservative…if you can call purple floral print conservative. I went with the lace on the front.SAM_2678

And I managed to squeeze enough out of the lace to make a decent coverage of the ties in the back.SAM_2684

And the lace shows up nicely on the sides too.SAM_2685

3 thoughts on “Dress done…now hat tomorrow?

  1. severn14 says:

    Looks great! I really like the definition that the lace gives the back ties.

  2. severn14 says:

    I just saw this and it totally reminded me of your Lilac Dream dress. Scroll down: http://avintageramble.blogspot.ca/2013/08/the-man-behind-fashion-history-museum.html

Leave a Reply

