I have a boo boo

One of the hazards of living in my burg is the melt/freeze cycle that happens every spring and fall.  It makes walking and driving a risky business.  A couple of weeks ago, I fell while walking the dog and landed on my elbow.  Having my not inconsiderable weight come crashing down at colossal speeds is a bit rough on the joints and it seems my shoulder has taken the worst of it.

I wasn’t too uncomfortable at first but lately I have crumbled to the point of crying like a baby.

The doctor hasn’t completely decided what I’ve done to myself so he hasn’t really got a game plan for me either.  The jury is still out on whether he has my pain under control enough for me to function while he gathers his facts.  This means that some of my sewing and volunteer things may be curtailed a bit.  Hopefully, work wont be impacted to badly.

2 thoughts on “I have a boo boo

  1. severn14 says:

    Ouch! Sorry to hear about your injury. I hope it’s not too bad and that it heals quickly.

    • Thanks. The pills I started yesterday have been working like a charm and I feel much more human. The $100 question is how long will I have to keep taking them. I’m not a fan of popping pills.

Leave a Reply

